Software Development Life Cycle – Introduction Model Stages and Advantages

What is the Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)?

SDLC or Software Development Life Cycle is basically the procedure or periods of a model or strategy, which programming architects and designers follow in building up an application or programming. In more straightforward words, it is a procedure comprising of a progression of arranged exercises for arranging, making, testing, conveying and support of programming. it outsourcing in poland

SDLC is frequently alluded as programming improvement process, as it comprises everything being equal, which should be pursued while building up an application or programming. SDLC is pursued inside IT improvement organizations to create, adjust, supplant or upgrade the execution of the product. ISO/IEC 12207 is a global standard for SDLC, which guarantees high caliber of the recently created programming. It likewise encourages IT improvement organizations in improving the general nature of their product advancement administrations.

What are the major SDLC Models, followed in the IT Industry?

There are different SDLS models, which are right now followed in the IT Industry. Frequently alluded as ‘Programming Development Process Models’, all the procedure models pursue one of a kind programming improvement steps, guaranteeing 100% accomplishment of the advancement ventures.

The significant programming improvement life cycle models are-

Cascade Model

Iterative Model

Winding Model


Huge explosion Model

Other related models are Rapid Application Development (RAD), Prototype and Agile Models.

The benefits of picking a fitting Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)-

Expanded Product Quality

Expanded Development Speed

Improved Client Relations

Improved Tracking and Control

Diminished Project Risks

Diminished Project Management Overhead

What are the distinctive phases of SDLC?

Stage 1:

Arranging and Requirement Analysis

This is the most critical stage in the SDLC. This stage needs contribution from the clients, deals group, industry specialists, a showcasing group and their study reports. After which, senior business administrators and engineers of a product improvement organization plan the undertaking approach and the advancement display.

Stage 2:


After the investigation of necessities and concluding the Design Document Specification (DDS), the item engineering is planned by a specialist group. This engineering needs to remain upon different parameters, for example, spending plan, time, item strength, hazard evaluation and structure particularity, after which it is considered for the improvement.

Stage 3:


The real advancement of the product or application begins at this stage. The group of specialists and engineers pursue the coding rules set by the association and utilize diverse instruments for code age. The programming code is produced according to the subtleties reported in the DDS. The designers utilize distinctive abnormal state programming dialects according to the necessity.

Stage 4:


In this stage, the last item experiences a pre-characterized street of testing, where imperfections or bugs in the item are accounted for and afterward fixed by the designers. This stage guarantees that the last item fulfills the most astounding quality guidelines, which are acknowledged around the world.

Stage 5:


At this stage, the last item is sent at the customer base. Now and again, the product is incorporated with the customer’s present application and database. All the sending and joining works are done under the direction of master programming designers and engineers.

Stage 6:

Upkeep and Support

The vast majority of the presumed IT advancement organizations additionally give total upkeep and specialized help, post sending of the last item at customer base.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *